• The Prize for Science and Technology of the Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
    Hiromi Nakai, “元素戦略のための相対論的量子化学の研究”.
  • APCTCC7, Superior Oral Award
    Yuya Nakajima, Junji Seino, Mike Schmidt, and Hiromi Nakai, “Implementation of efficient infinite-order two-component relativistic scheme into GAMESS”.
  • APCTCC7, Superior Poster Award
    Masao Hayami, Junji Seino, and Hiromi Nakai, “Efficient Evaluation of Electron Repulsion Integral and its Derivative for Molecules Including Heavy Elements”.
  • The Chemical Society of Japan, The 33rd CSJ Award for Creative Work
    Hiromi Nakai, “周期表を網羅する線形スケーリングな相対論的量子化学の構築”.
  • 2015
  • Pacifichem 2015, Student Poster Competition Award
    Masahiko Nakano, “Relativistic open-shell Hartree-Fock theory with time-reversal symmetry”.
  • 2013
  • APCTCC6, Best Poster Award
    Masahiko Nakano, Junji Seino, and Hiromi Nakai, “Development of Electron Correlation Theory Based on Spin-Dependent Two-Component Hamiltonian”.
  • 2011
  • APATCC, The 2011 Pople Medal
    Hiromi Nakai, “Challenges Toward Practical Quantum Chemical Method”.
  • APCTCC5, Best Student Talk
    Yasuhiro Ikabata and Hiromi Nakai, “Extension of Local Response Dispersion Method to Excited-State Calculation”.
  • APCTCC5, Poster Prize
    Tomoko Akama, Akihiro Hiratsuka, Takuma Yagasaki, Shinji Saito, and Hiromi Nakai, “Analysis of electron dynamics described by real-time TDHF/TDDFT calculations”.
  • 2008
  • WATOC2008, Poster Award
    Masato Kobayashi, “Linear-Scaling Correlated Quantum Chemical Calculations with Divide-and-Conquer Method”.
  • 2001
  • CCTCC-2001, Poster Award
    Keitaro Sodeyama, Minoru Hoshino, and Hiromi Nakai, “Ab initio NO+MO study for intramolecular proton tunneling”.